Lorimer Sports Stories (1 of 12 Hockey Book Box Set)

by James Lorimer & Co Ltd (royalties)

This box set contains twelve titles from the Lorimer Sports Stories series, repackaged with new covers but containing the same action. These fast-paced novels by award-winning authors who know their sport are sure to get young sports fans reading!
This box set contains twelve books from Lorimer's Sports Stories series: Danger Zone; Deflection; Delaying the Game; Hat Trick; Hockey Night in Transcona; Home Ice; Icebreaker; A Goal in Sight; Power Play; Rink Rivals; Roughing; and Two Minutes for Roughing. Kids who love sports love these books, and so do teachers. Praised for their appeal and quality, a full 66% of the series have been selected as Canadian Children's Book Centre Best Books Selections and five have been nominated for reader's choice awards. When you put one of these into a young sports fanatic's hands, you can feel confident they will enjoy reading.


Canadian Children's Book Centre Our Choice Selection

Subjects (BISAC)

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top